Let’s Look Around

As I am learning the ropes of the blog-o-sphere world, it has been fascinating to see what other people have put out there.  So many different formats, styles and creative design ideas are showcased on each and every person’s spot. I should admit that what really keeps my interest is tons of inspirational photos, because nothing gets my creative juices flowing likes seeing great design in action!

I am sure there is some etiquette that exists, as far as ‘recommending’ another’s site…but I am not savvy to that yet.  So I’ll do the best I can to give credit where credit is due.  Here are some people who have captured my attention for hours, as I scroll through nearly every post in their history…I’ll let you do the same.

Miss Mustard Seed has absolutely beautiful photographs, and all kinds of great projects and fun tips and tricks.

6th Street Design School has a fabulous time showcasing all kinds of design, and really great inspiration collages .  I love her fun “Etsy Roundup”, with a different theme each time, picking out unique crafts.

If you are looking for DIY and project to take on yourself, Pure Style Home is an awesome find and boasts a ton of great ideas. Some neat before and after posts, and fun seasonal decorating ideas too.

I’ll admit to being a bit partial to Vintage Glamorous because we share a home state, but you can’t ignore the fantastic photos and great decorating ideas.  Such fun style, and cool project ideas.

So many spots to scan and so little time…but more to come.  I’ll end with two of my favorites and I check on daily…yes, daily.

My good pal Mel over at Hand on Hip has a great lifestyle and design blog and is doing some fabulous giveaways. I was the lucky winner of her first one…wait and see what I’m getting! Plus she has her own Etsy boutique, and a really REALLY awesome bike.

And living my dream on A Country Farm House, I can help but hope one day this will be me.  A home rich with history and still room to grow, land to own and flowers to plant, my pup and my man, and good clean livin’.

One comment

  1. Thank you for mentioning my blog friend 🙂 I wish my blog notified me of the incoming link though, but it was a pleasant surprise!

    Congrats again on winning my 1st giveaway!

Leave a Reply

