Speaking of Sectionals

Now that we are semi recovered from our Craig-ervention, it’s time to make some big decisions.  It’s Sofa time! For a long time I have been obsessed with finding a sofa that included a chaise on one end.  When I lounge, I want to looooouuunge. My only other requirement is that the fabric be chenille, or another pattern/texture.  I am aware that microfiber is rumored to be a great, low-maintenance option that is easy to clean and maintain.  But doesn’t anyone else notice that every time you touch it, it leaves a lasting impression?  I don’t want booty prints all over my couch just because the fabric got rubbed the wrong way.  Heehee.

Microfiber Love?

 
source

There were two contenders a while back, but me being so budget conscious, by the time I got over my fear of making such a big purchase (you can see where I got over that here) the styles were no longer offered.  Guess it just wasn’t meant to be.

Earlier this year I happened upon that awesome looking, GIANT chenille sectional at Haverty’s and ever since have been waiting on it to go on sale.  Waiting…and waiting…still waiting.  Someone else got tired of waiting, and found a pretty comparable looking one at Macy’s of all places.  Simple structure, no slouchy cushions, not microfiber, and did I mention HUGE. Guess what went on sale for Mother’s Day…the Devon!

Toughest choice has been picking the color, though it helps that there are only two options.

Devon Sectional

Which do you think we will choose?  Which would YOU choose?

2 comments

  1. It was meant to be with that name 🙂 I don’t know what color you’d choose, but I like the brown vs tan. Think about dog hair, dirt, etc too. I know pup isn’t allowed on couch but hair manages to show up where it wants to…

Leave a Reply

